Din Krakatau: Work in Progress update 5

24 08 2008

Hah, might have as well named this blog the “Din Krakatau update blog”. Well, here’s more news on the progress.

On the last update, I was on 87 pages. Since then I’ve been consistently plowing towards the end and by the next update, third chapter should be pencilled entirely. Page 88 caused some friction while drawing and also has been subjected to a minor change in page layout, and a minor dialogue change which I think rings truer for the character saying it. 89 went on fairly smooth, can’t complain much about this one. 90 was also fine and I’m pretty pleased with the results on that one. 91 was interesting to make, haha (you’ll know when you’ll read it) and I had to look up some reference for the first panel. 92 started somewhat dreadfuly, but it quickly evolved into something better and I must say I am pretty pleased with some of the panels on it. 93 gave me a lot of grief. It was either not enough sleep or  the weather or something, but I seemed to have lost the ability to put the lines where I wanted them to go. As a result, it took me half day to do the upper row of panels. Once I got around to working on the lower 2/3rds of the page, it went much smoother and I even connected two panels in an interesting fashion.

Overall current state: 128 pages scripted and thumbnailed, 93 pages pencilled, 64 pages online, 35 pages to pencil.

I’ll try starting 94 tonight and hopefully  on Tuesday I’ll have the entire 32 pages of chapter 3 done, so I can start coloring them. Still hoping for September 8th as the starting date for the third chapter. That should give me enough time to work on the fourth chapter before the third one finishes.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

