Din Krakatau: Work in Progress update 6

25 08 2008

And here we are, on the sixth update.

Overall current state: 128 pages scripted and thumbnailed, 93 pages pencilled, 64 pages online, 35 pages to pencil.

Yep, this means I have finished pencilling chapter 3. Can’t say I’m furiously happy about the last three pages (felt kinda weird all day long) but they’re done. All three were giving me some grief too. Well, nevermind. Tonight is free anyway. Tomorrow I shall be scanning and editing all 32 pages (if I’ll make it in time). And then on to coloring. And then to repeat it all one more time. Can’t wait to have this story finished.

While it is a bit early for that, I am thinking of the next title to work on, Six Bullets Left. This one needs some rewriting, but not much more than few pages (or so it seems to me). I should get some extra thicker pens and perhaps return to inking? since I trace off every pencilled line several times anyway, might just do it once or twice with the black pen. Seeing that the story is much shorter (only 66 pages, shouldn’t take more than a month and a half to pencil it all) this might be the way to do it.

Meanwhile, I shall return to being lazy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

